Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

a yoga flow for the summer solstice

from the archives//plus, a pop-up!

Hi hi,

I woke up early today, always a small thrill. I can be content with five hours of sleep if it means waking up to a quiet house with uninterrupted time for morning pages and meditation. As I write this, I can hear a layered chorus of birds outside, including my neighbor’s rooster. The air is the same temperature as my coffee.

The summer solstice is this Thursday, so I’m sharing with you a class from a couple years back, which I crafted for just such an occasion! In it, we build and build upon a slow, rhythmic sequence replete with twists & balancing postures as a way of honoring the seasonal shift and inviting the warmth and energy of summer into our own bodies. I hope it can be a small, ceremonial way for you to remember your own light, and to touch in to the natural cycles of self.

You can find this class (and plenty more) over in the library 🡓🡓🡓

Also!

Zoom pop-up!

June 30!

One hour of soulful vinyasa!

If you’re a paid subscriber, this class is included in your subscription<3 …

This post is for paid subscribers

good space
good space
Authors
Berlin